background img

The New Stuff

847 Views

Dragon Ball Super and Dragon Ball Z Kai Buu Saga will Air On Toonami back to Back Starting in January


From IGN:

Toei Animation, Funimation, and Adult Swim have announced that the Dragon Ball Super English dub will air as part of Adult Swim’s Toonami lineup beginning next year.

Dragon Ball Super season 1 will premiere on Adult Swim on January 7, 2017 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. pT/1 a.m. GMT/11 a.m. AEST and 11:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. PT/4:30 a.m. GMT/2 p.m. AEST.

The first season’s 26 episodes are set to air during the Toonami block in the coming weeks and months.


Toonami will also air Dragon Ball Z Kai: The Final Chapters, which focuses on the Buu Saga, will also on January 7 at 12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT following the second airing of Super that night. A new Dragon Ball Super website has also launched, which will include exclusive content, video, character information, and more of the latest news about the series. Previous Dragon Ball series Dragon Ball, Dragon Ball Z, and Dragon Ball GT all aired on Cartoon Network’s Toonami block throughout the late 1990’s and early 2000’s.

Toonami will be entering its 20th Anniversary in 2017 and it starts off with a bang…


Recently Published

»

Genius and Tankee Enter into a Cross-Content Platform Partnership

Global brand management company Genius Brands recently struck a ...

busy bee tv
»

New OTT Channel BusyBee TV Launched

Multiplatform distribution company Future Today recently entered ...

the shrinking of treehorn
»

Ron Howard to Direct New Animated Movie, Shrinking of Treehorn

According to a recent Variety report, director Ron Howard will lend ...

»

New Disney Channel Series, Amphibia, inspired by Matt Braly’s “Hoppy” Memories

Disney Channel’s order for the second season of animated comedy ...

looney tunes
»

WATCH: Looney Tunes Unveils New Short, Dynamite Dance, at Annecy

Warnet Bros. Animation is getting ready to produce more than 1,000 ...

»

Netflix Preps Magic: The Gathering Animated Series

This will not come as a surprise to anyone who’s been following ...

ping and friends
»

Meta Media Picks Up Ping and Friends Ahead of Annecy Festival

Meta Media recently secured the rights to the newly completed series ...

»

DreamWorks creates new Jurassic World animated series for Netflix

Due out in 2020, DreamWorks has announced Jurassic World: Camp ...

»

Project Anime event offers insights into production

The Society for the Promotion of Japanese Animation (SPJA) will be ...

Skip to toolbar