background img

The New Stuff


Regular Show: Fright Pack DVD Brings the Scares This September


It seems that Halloween is going to start early in your household, as Cartoon Network is getting ready to release the Regular Show: Fright Pack DVD on September 3, 2013. The DVD pack features the 2-part Halloween special “Terror Tales of the Park II” as its lead episode, followed by 12 other episodes taken from the first four seasons of the critically-acclaimed animated comedy show.

Terror Tales of the Park II focuses on Mordecai, Rigby, Benson, and Margaret as they tell scary stories while on the way to a Halloween party. The use of a frame narrative (with the storytelling session serving as the framework for several stories) bring to mind Chaucer’s Canterbury Tales, making for a really interesting take (considering that Regular Show is a comedy series).

Regular Show: Fright Pack fits in well with the rest of the episodic DVDs released for the franchise, such as Regular Show: Slack Pack, Regular Show: The Best DVD In The World. At This Moment In Time and Regular Show: Party Pack, and the recently released Regular Show: The Complete First and Second Seasons.


Episode List:

1.Terror Tales of the Park (2-part episode)
2. Terror Tales of the Park II (2-part episode)
3. Dead at Eight
4. Jinx 12. Dizzy
5. Grave Sights
6. Ello Gov’nor
7. Death Bear
8. Skunked
9. See You There
10. Meat Your Maker
11. The Best VHS in the World
13. Last Meal
14. Skips’ Stress


DVD SRP: $19.82
Street Date: September 3, 2013
Retailer Pre-Order Date: July 30, 2013
Run Time: 176 minutes
Languages: English
Subtitles: English
DVD UPC # 883929287055

Neil Raymundo

A cowardly and treacherous Toonbarn blogger who can transform into a McDonnell Douglas F-15 Eagle. Secretly wants to replace Toonbarn Rob as leader of the Decepticons. Also wrote some stuff for The World Comic Book Review.

Recently Published


Funimation Goes Plus Ultra on October 12 with Season 4 of My Hero Academia

Fans of the shonen superhero franchise My Hero Academia better ...


Super Dinosaur Roars with New International Deals

Skybound Entertainment and Spinmaster Ltd. recently secured a raft ...

ricky zoom

eOne and Nickelodeon Kickstarts Ricky Zoom

The studio behind hits such as Peppa Pig and PJ Masks, eOne, ...


Denver the Last Dinosaur Reboot Gets New Deals

PGS Entertainment recently secured a raft of new deals for ON Kids ...


Scooby-Doo: Where are you! 50th Anniversary SDCC Interviews

ToonBarn is celebrating the 50th anniversary of the world’s ...


Marvel Rising – Battle of the Bands Special to Launch on Youtube

This coming Wednesday, August 28 at 4PM PT, the Official Marvel ...


New One Punch Man Game Launched: Road to Hero

Fans of the hit shonen comedy franchise One Punch Man should ...


Young Justice: Outsiders SDCC RoundTable Interview

Everyone is anticipating the 3-episode finale of Young Justice: ...


Disney is Rebooting the Proud Family?

A lot of the young Toonbarn readers probably won’t remember ...

Skip to toolbar